Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader™

Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_PRODUCT0024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_preen
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.2.0.2
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready! Flip! Go!

Ready2Go Spreader™ is an innovative, convenient, hassle-free way to have a beautiful, weed‑free lawn. This battery‑operated, handheld spreader is a timesaving and space‑saving tool for many homeowners. Ready2Go Spreader is perfect for smaller lawns or hard to reach areas. Just flip the switch and walk at a normal pace. You can’t get easier than that.

No more guessing, measuring or worrying. Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader is pre-loaded and pre-calibrated to kill more than 200 common lawn weeds. Ready2Go Spreader is refillable and the four AA batteries are replaceable.

  • Ready2Go Spreader eliminates the need for large, unwieldy walk-behind spreaders, making it perfect for homeowners with smaller lawns. The Ready2Go Spreader also reduces storage needs because it easily fits on a shelf.
  • Use Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader in hard-to-reach areas, such as tight spaces, slopes, hillsides or rugged terrain, where a drop spreader is unmanageable.
  • Ready2Go Spreader allows for the spot treatment of weeds in larger lawns, when pulling out a drop spreader is inconvenient and unnecessary.
  • Ready2Go Spreader, with its precise delivery of Preen Lawn Weed Control, reduces the chance weed killer will spill into vegetable, flower and shrub beds when treating the edges of your lawn.
  • Ready2Go Spreader is refillable with Preen Lawn Weed Control, which is available in 5-, 10- and 30-pound bags.
Plant Check
check
View the complete list of compatible plants for Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader
Quick Links

Application

Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader video
Watch the video to see how easy it
is to use the Ready2Go Spreader™

Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader filling
Refillable container—use again and again

Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader filling
Easy to store

How to Apply

The maximum number of broadcast applications of Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader™ per site is 2 per year.

  • Mow lawn to normal height 1 to 2 days before applying the product.
  • Water lawn thoroughly at least 1 day before application to sustain moisture until the next watering.
  • Use this product when weeds are young and actively growing, preferably in the morning, when dew is on the grass.
  • If grass is not moist, first sprinkle the area lightly with water to enable the granules to adhere and to remain on the leaf surface of the weeds.
  • Do not apply when temperatures are consistently above 90°F.
  • Flip the switch on Ready2Go Spreader and walk at a normal walking pace. Always wear protective eyewear when using a battery-powered spreader.
  • Do not wash this product from weed leaves for 1 to 2 days after use. After 1 to 2 days, thoroughly water the lawn.

Applying Around Established and Transplanted Plants

Do not allow Preen Lawn Weed Control to drift onto flowers, vegetables or ornamental shrubbery. Apply when the air is calm. Do not apply to newly seeded lawns or areas under laid by roots of desirable trees and shrubs.

This is not the product label. Always read and follow directions on the product label. Use only as directed.

Weeds Controlled

Available Sizes

Reviews

To review a particular product within this family please choose from one of the available sizes below, or you may continue to write a review for Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go Spreader without selecting a size.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen weed control ready2go I started using preen ready2go weed control for the first time this year and I must say that so far so good. It's already helping my lawn look it's best. I will never get or use another weed control product. Preen products, you've gained a new customer
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This has really improved the appears of our lawn! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No speader Easy to use and no need to clean maintain and store bulky spreader
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from anyone can use this I bought this thinking that I needed something that works.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GR8 !!!!! I purchase this two months ago and put it on my lawn and seeing results I never dreamed of. All of your products I've used has always worked out GR8 !!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little work and GREAT results I tried this product on a whim. Had to try something different. I needed real results. Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2 Go did it for me. The product did much better than I expected. I will never buy any product unless it is made by Preen. So, simple and east to use. Made my life easier and my lawn BEAUTIFUL. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed control made Easy I'm happy to announce that the Preen weed control ready2Go spreader is easy to use and works real well on our lawn. It prevents the weeds from growing or coming back for up to 3 months. Plus, the Preen Lawn control comes in a no mess container that makes it simple to use.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I would really enjoy having one of these for my lawns. I live in Phoenix and we have a lot of weeds.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed Control Spreader I used the product few weeks ago and could see the results now. Easy to use, works in a tight spaces
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! It's long lasting and it works great for weed control.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go I just rated Preen garden and read some reviews on this product. Since I had such good results with the garden product, I will purchase this for the same problem in my lawn.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I DO LIKE THE BATTERY OPERATION I JUST WALK AROUND ITS EASY TO HANDLE I LOVE MY GREEN LAWN
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use - great on lawn loved the product because it killed all my weeds and was easy to apply.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm sooo happy with this Product, I would and have recommend this Product to my inlaws, and they are pleased also.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen weed preventer for lawn I purchased 2 of the 5 lb bags for the lawn I was impressed , dandlions no more. I need 2 more for my back yard
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn in need Just started using. The drought in the area makes everything dry and hard to maintain. Watering is down to one day a week and only weeds and crab grass are having a hard time from the heat. I see a difference in some areas already. Keeping fingers crossed for the rest of the area.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills weeds If I just would remember to use it, it would work great. Use in the past and have excellent results.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works the Best! After years and years of trying to find the best weed control product, this is it! We have used this the last couple years and it works great! It is priced well, has great coverage and kills those pesky dandillions! We love it!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this and it was put down within a couple of days it started to work great product
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use everything went well , it works on the lawn and does not kill the gress
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Convenient This has been a user-friendly and effective product for use at our small apartment complex. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I just recently tried Preen lawn weed speader and I was very satisfied with the product.it was convenient and I now have no weeds in my yard. I couldn't believe it! I love that it is battery‑operated so I don't have to plug it in .This is a lifesaver for homeowners. The Ready2Go Spreader was so easy. I flipped the button and went to work. Even the areas I normally couldn't get in, this could!! I have alot of tight spaces in my yard so this is wonderful! Normally, I would use big, bulky, spreaders and just took up space and was so exhausting using.. this was small and easy, I just loved it .and it fit right on my shelf in my garage and didn't take up any space at all!!. I also love the fact that it is refillable! that makes it so easy and just the best product around now. I will always use this and tell all my homeowner friends about this! they will love it and once they use it, they wont be able to live without it for their yard! great product PEEN!!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly well! We purchased this in the early spring for the first time. We use to use a lawn care service and were not completely satisfied. So we decided to do it ourselves. The Weed Control really helped to significantly reduce our weed issue. I feel like our lawn looks so so much better now.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREEN LAWN WEED CONTROL I HAVE USED PREEN PRODUCTS FOR MANY YEARS, ALWAYS VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS AND EASE OF USE. I RECENTLY BOUGHT PREEN LAWN WEED CONTROL, LIKE ALL PREEN PRODUCTS , IT PERFORMS VERY WELL AND VERY EASY TO USE.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and easy Was simple and easy to use with great results. Small and light weight enough for anyone to use.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fired the 'Pro' With this spreader, I was able to get rid of my paid weed service. My backyard is uneven with walkways and flower beds making using a Rolling spreader virtually impossible. With Preen, I walk the grass areas and finish in a short time! Keeping the $70 a month savings for more plants!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I used this on my lawn in midsummer and it worked amazing, have never had a more beautiful lawn
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use product I really like the Preen Lawn Weed Control Ready2Go spreader product. First, it is very easy to use. I like that you don't need to have a spreader machine to use it. The directions are very clear, and the product has started to work and seems to be working very well on the weeds we have.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very simple to use. Just pull off seal and turn and walk the lawn. nothing to calibrate or adjust. product works well on small lawns or around beds.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product WORKS AS IT SAYS IT DOES< VERY IMPRESSED! Would highly recommend for you to try!
Date published: 2014-10-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_PRODUCT0024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_preen
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.2.0.2
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The PDF documents on this page may require the Adobe Reader to be viewed.
Get Acrobat Reader web logo
For Customer Service Call 1-800-233-1067 or Email Us